Nurse Educator Series: Charting by Exception - Getting it Write

Location: 
Webinar
Time: 
3:30pm
Date: 
21 Mar 2018

Nurse Educator Series: Charting by Exception - Getting it Write

Wednesday, March 21, 2018 03:30 PM NDT - 04:15 PM NDT

Charting by exception is a practice that is used in many different settings. The Courts regularly comment on the quality of documentation. Learn more about the Courts’ perspective on charting by exception. 

Cost: CNPS webinars are included in the services offered to CNPS beneficiaries. A registration fee of $29 (plus applicable taxes) will apply to nurses who are not currently eligible for CNPS services.

This event is being held at 2:00 pm Eastern time. Here are the times for other time zones across Canada:

    Pacific: 11:00 am    
    Mountain: 12:00 pm    
    Central: 1:00 pm    
    Atlantic: 3:00 pm    
    Newfoundland: 3:30 pm
 

Technical considerations: To participate in this event, you will need a set of computer speakers or headphones and your computer needs to have Adobe Flash installed and enabled.

The confirmation email with the login information will be sent to you by email. Please check your junk mail or contact us at 1-800-267-3390 if you do not receive a confirmation email within 3 days after registering.

Please note, we do not provide PowerPoint handouts because the law is subject to change.

About CNPS – The Canadian Nurses Protective Society (CNPS®) is a not-for-profit society that offers legal advice, risk-management services, legal assistance and professional liability protection related to nursing practice in Canada to more than 130,000 eligible registered nurses and nurse practitioners. To learn more about CNPS eligibility and services, visit www.cnps.ca.

Register Now

©2014 Association of Registered Nurses of Newfoundland and Labrador